RSS

Picturing the #BeanTeam

07 Jun

As we embark on the first week of the Caffeinate Charleston campaign, I can see a fun-filled adventure ahead us. As a member of the #BeanTeam, one of my responsibilities will be to document events and most of all, document our journey throughout this campaign.

I was a combat photojournalist for the U.S. Air Force for 10 years. From that experience, I learned how to create a picture by controlling light and telling a story through photos. So with that, I’ll be drawing upon my previous experience and photography skills to cover our campaign throughout the summer.

We hope to share with you our experiences throughout this project. So far I have photographed the press conference on Monday at the Lowcountry Food Bank, officially introducing “Lowcountry Blend” coffee to Charleston. The photos can be found here.

I look forward to taking more photos and sharing them with you as our story unfolds. You can also come out to join us during one of our future events and be a part of our story. Follow us on our blog and we’ll make sure to keep you posted!

~JoAnn Makinano

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 7, 2012 in Caffeinate Charleston

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment