RSS

Cooking with Coffee

13 Jun

To me, there is nothing better than a homemade cookie. Well, to be honest I’m a sucker for any kind of sweet whether that is a cupcake, brownie or a good ‘ole Hershey’s chocolate bar. I grew up learning to bake my mom’s famous chocolate chip cookies and honing every secret to make them as moist and gooey and as scrumptious as ever. Since then, I have grown to love cooking well past just making chocolate chip cookies and patiently waiting to have a scoop of dough when my mom was finished. I love to try new recipes and read foodie blogs and make each recipe my own, just like my mom’s famous cookies. So, this week I thought I should make a post all about different coffee recipes I have found around the web. Then you at home can take your two favorites, coffee and food, and blend them together to form your own new favorite recipe. Plus, now that we know coffee drinkers live longer, why not cook with it and get a little extra jolt in your day?

*Chocolate Cupcakes with Coffee Cream Filling 

Image

*Brandied Coffee Baked Beans

*Coffee Rubbed Cheeseburgers with Texas Barbeque Sauce

 Image

*Coffee Chocolate Chip Cookies

*Coffee Ice Cream

Image

*Coffee Bourbon Barbeque Sauce 

Once you try some of these recipes let us know how they turned out and remember the Lowcountry Blend from Sunoco would be a great coffee to use for any one of these recipes! Also, baking and cooking with coffee is a great way to use your coffee leftovers!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in Caffeinate Charleston

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
