RSS

How Do You Brew?

21 Jun

We all have our morning coffee rituals. Mine typically begins with my two Labrador Retrievers, Madra and Skilo, waking me up. Once I’m out of bed, we go downstairs to the kitchen where my girls are fed and I get my coffee brewing. Then I take them outside for their morning walk around this small park in front of my house. By the time we get back, my coffee is brewed and cooled down some. I add some milk to my cup of coffee and enjoy. This gets me ready for what the day has to offer.

So how do you brew your coffee in the morning? There are several ways one brews their cup of caffeinated goodness. Some people use the traditional drip coffee maker, a French press, or more recently the single cup brewers that have become quite the popular item. I use a single cup brewer. But did you know there are more ways to brew that cup of Joe to kick-start your day? Actually, counting the three I just named off, there are twelve! Some I’ve never even heard of before. Here’s the article I wanted to share with you all that describes 12 ways to make coffee at home.

Share with us your morning coffee routine and favorite method of coffee brewing. We’d love to hear from you! Also, try Lowcountry Blend. Maybe it, too, can become a part of your morning ritual.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 21, 2012 in Caffeinate Charleston

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “How Do You Brew?

Leave a Reply

 
