RSS

A Night of Vintage Fashion and Delicious Coffee

24 Jun

This past weekend, the beanteam members and I kicked off our first event at “A Vintage Inspired Fashion Show.”  For our Sunoco internship, each beanteam member is in charge of planning an individual event, and I decided to choose something that I have always been passionate about, which is fashion. I have been modeling since my sophomore year in college, and every year, I have participated in Charleston Fashion Week. To me, the fashion world is inspiring with trendy models, beautiful clothes, creative hairstylists and passionate designers.

When my fashionista friend, Kristen Armstrong, asked me to walk in “A Vintage Inspired Fashion Show,” I knew that I wanted to incorporate Lowcountry Blend coffee with the event. After talking to Kristen about my idea, she told me that the #beanteam belles could set up a booth and provide coffee goodie bags and t-shirts during the fashion show, and I was thrilled!

On the day of the show, I went to  Strawberry Blonde salon and got my hair and makeup done. After getting primped, I went to the National Rifle Club bowling alley where the event would be held. I met up with fellow beanteam members JoAnn and Courtney, and we set up our coffee booth next to some vendors who were selling vintage jewelry and clothes.

We had coffee goodie bags with Lowcountry Blend samples, our Lowcountry Blend brochure, Sunoco stickers, and creamers. Our booth had Lowcountry Blend pamphlets, beanteam t-shirts, and survey questions for fashion show attendees, which asked them about their morning coffee routine. We also had a Lowcountry Blend coffee poster that described our coffee flavors, and another one provided links to our Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest pages.

After setting up the coffee booth, we told people that they could find Lowcountry Blend coffee in our 26 APlus stores in Charleston. We also passed out coffee goodie bags, t-shirts, and asked people to describe how they like their coffee. Before the show started, we had the chance to walk down the catwalk with our Lowcountry Blend coffee. We also went backstage and passed out our beanteam t-shirts and goodie bags to the models.

I think that this first event was a great way to kick off the summer! Check out the pictures from the show on our Lowcountry Blend Facebook page at www.facebook.com/LowCountryBlend.ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 24, 2012 in Caffeinate Charleston

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “A Night of Vintage Fashion and Delicious Coffee

  1. amcordes

    June 27, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    The colors in these photos are so vivid! This looks like so much fun and I am so sorry I couldn’t make it! #beanteam ❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
