RSS

Photography and Coffee

05 Jul

It’s been a month now since the #BeanTeam has embarked on this journey to Caffeinate Charleston. We had our second event at Joint Base Charleston, hanging out with the Air Force members of the 1st Combat Camera Squadron. There we took a coffee break together, snacked on some goodies, and chatted over a cup of Lowcountry Blend. Afterwards, we watched a photo-judging contest. There were many spectacular photos from this talented bunch.

This event put two of my favorite things together: photography and coffee. As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve been working as a photojournalist for over 10 years. I’ve been drinking coffee for, well, forever. I have fond memories of many assignments that I’ve gone out on worldwide. As part of my routine, I had to have my morning coffee – especially if it was before daylight – while gathering my photo gear and other odds and ends for that assignment. Then upon returning (either that day or a couple days later), I’d grab another cup of coffee to get ready for a long editing session.

While some days were grueling, my passion for photography and a caffeine buzz kept me thriving. A couple years ago, I was enthralled to find something that encompassed that. I found a camera lens coffee mug and it’s been my absolute favorite mug ever since. And here it is in all its glory!

It was a great experience putting together this event. I enjoyed putting together two of my favorite things. The photos from that day are on our Lowcountry Blend Facebook page. Also, if you’d like, share with us your combination of favorites or favorite coffee mug.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Caffeinate Charleston, Events

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
